Mimi Plus Plus – Guest of Tens Feature…Obsessor…Turned Blogger

Ah, finally, a place where the text thread between me and Amelia can live publicly. Plus and minus a few things. Plus, plus a few more. See what I did there? You must consider yourself blessed, reading my whittle hearts pour of all the things ushering me through this season of life.

And the category is……EVERYTHING. Everything is the best. Enjoy, Love.

Health is Wealth, Quite Literally- The age-old phrase that rings true every time, and has been especially important to me lately. I recently embarked upon my total well-being journey, as these past three years have done a doozy on me. Emotionally. Mentally. Physically. Oy Vey.

Of the mile long list of changes necessary to save my life, the gym + supplements reign supreme. And Skin Rules Everything Around Me…..SREAM! Hydration is the name of the game when it comes to my soul glow. Throughout the day I drink tons of water, and literally bathe in Vitamin C followed by a moisture routine for the ages. Lymphatic drainage is having its platform moment these days. However, we (meaning me + mimi) have been in this game for a very long time.

  • Ryze Mushroom Coffee is the newest addition to my crazed counter of goodies. It was my first gift to the “substack” of guest of tens (aka our email thread). Holy sh*t, mushroom magic! Bloating, crashes, brain fog….ALL gone. The most shocking update……I haven’t craved coffee in three weeks. INSANE. Definitely click on that Instagram ad stat.
  • Naturium Vitamin C + Glow Oil Wash holy grail Target find. When I say this works, it works. The total body glow is amazing and the lather on the oil wash is so rich. I love so many Naturium products.
  • Fatty 15 Supplements Obsessed. I do not go a day without taking this supplement. Supports joint health, it’s an oxidative stress blocker, reverses aging, need I say more?
  • Clary Collection Body Oil– Olive oil lovers unite. It’s very much a healing oil, therefore super heavy. If you aren’t a fan of the super oils, sit this one out. The Clary Balm is pure gold, less mess than the oil and seriously calming. You get all the same goodness as the oil, but in a cute little tin.
  • Welle Co Chocolate Protein– Since becoming a resident member of the gym, managing my protein intake is critical. Two scoops of chocolate powder is 33 grams, so score. Two scoops, a splash of oat milk and two cubes of ice make for the best afternoon treat. Sooo good.
  • Liha Idan Oil – Yes, I love oils. This hair/body/nail concoction is heaven-made. The scent is intoxicating, filled with flower notes of tuberose. I also love that the UK-based founders developed a product that reflects a mixture of their natural African roots with a quintessentially British attitude!
  • Wildling Gua Sha I do not travel without her! Morning face poof – be gone.

Young Cleopatra – Gold, and Silver with a side of diamonds, yes please! Currently I’m living out my jewel dreams, all at once. At once, you ask? Easily on any day- five rings, three necklaces + double studded/ hooped ears. Mix the metals. Buy the cocktail ring. Wear it with a tee and jeans. Repeat. My picks!

  • Sunny LA days, Crustacean’s martini & gummies = Best. Purchase. Ever in the form of these stunning Jennifer Fisher Samira Hoops. I wholeheartedly believe that every woman should have a solid pair of gold hoops in her collection. Full disclosure, this was my #1 splurge of 2023, but I have coveted these beauties for years. I deserve, right? Ari* def hoop selection two from your list sis* Fun fact: I leave the earrings out on my bathroom counter as a reminder to wear, boldly & often.
  • Turn the volume up, it’s oversized, orb gold ring season!  Stumbled upon this super cute Cincinnati boutique on a work trip where I purchased my Jenny Bird- Viviana Ring. It’s become a daily piece that is often stacked with my grandmother’s diamond cluster ring, or eternity bands when I’m feeling Godly. While it is stunning on its own, I think Viviana’s best moment is finishing a great finger stack. Modern Heirlooms.
  • Another great Over the Rhine District find in the Natty, Lane & Kate. Girtie Mae, my sweet grandmother, was the master of gold hoops. She lived for a hoop, especially small ones that have now been coined, you guessed it…huggies. I love to pair her small hoops and my Sparkly Gold Huggies. Ear Party Season.

A Listening Ear – Podcasts – Love a good podcast. I don’t watch tv, I listen to podcast…which is totally a lie, but sounds like a cute little tag line or something. Seriously though, most of my commutes are spent listing to the below shows. This is just the tip of the podcast iceberg!

  • The Read: Pop Culture
  • GOOP: Beauty & Wellness & GP
  • Second Life: Successful Business Women, Turned Entrepreneurs, Interviewed by Who, What, Wear Hillary Kerr.
  • Everything is the Best: Health & Wellness. Beauty. Mom Life. THE BEST.
  • GLOSSY: Beauty
  • Expanded: Magnetic Manifestation (shouts to mimi+++)

Smooth, Supple Skin –  Poppin  (cardi b voice*) – pretty much sums up my skin these days is. Hydration is the name of the game when it comes to the soul glow. Throughout the day I drink tons of water. And I literally bathe in vitamin c and overly moisturize. It’s a ritual that brings me so much joy, twice daily. Over indulge here.

Naturium Vitamin C + Glow Oil Wash holy grail target find. When I say this works, it works. The total body glow is amazing and the lather on the oil wash is so rich. I love so many Naturium products.

Hmmm product tens, loading…..

The most comforting flight oil is the Comfort Tranquility Oil. Spa products get me every time especially while traveling. It doesn’t take long for me to convince myself that “’need” a product for my connecting flight.  It’s light and hydrating so perfect for all over, post shower. 

Clary Collection Body Oil– Olive oil lovers unite. It’s very much so a healing oil therefore super heavy.  If you aren’t a fan of the super oils, sit this one out.  The clary balm is gold, less mess and calming. You get all the same goodness as the oil, in cute little tin.

Liha Idan Oil – Yes, I love oils. This hair, body, nail concoction was made in heaven. The scent is intoxicating, filled with flower notes like Tubefrose. I love that the UK based founders, developed a product that reflects mixture of their natural African roots and a quintessentially British attitude!

Honeycomb Hideout – LA is my refuge, hideout and recovery zone. The past year and a half, it’s been my second home. Maybe kind of mundane, but I do the same thing each visit, plus or minus a few things. They never grow old. I’m also a major creature of habit, so once I’ve found my spots…I wear them down. No hike ever gets easier, Soho House marathons are expected and Avra is first meal, every time. I live for Mediterranean dishes. Everything. On. The. Menu. Warning- the cucumber martini…dangerous.

Hotel Bel Air is hands down my favorite place to dine with or without friends. Its picturesque, serene outdoor patio gives old Hollywood luxury. It is quaint and so grand in one moment. The portraits of Tina Turner…to die for. Best Merch (purchased three Hotel Bel Air Sweatshirts at varying times. IDC!) Best Restroom Soap. Best Gift Shop.

The stunning views. Nobu Malibu is always my last supper, duh. It’s Dolph.

The Ivy The name itself stands alone.

I know Mimi will die for me to even say this- while NYC may be my first love, LA is my greatest love story.

Haute Home Heirlooms- The feeling that a well-designed home gives is sensational. I love entering a home where the ceramics, coffee tables and bookshelves in tandem require a pause that evokes an inquiry. Questions of travel, of a home once known, the discovery of new places, a story. Art objects, in particular, have recently had me in a chokehold. I live for a well-made ceramic- plate, bowl, vase, anything! And when traveling, I always bring a gift back for my home.

  • Coffee Table Statement Bowl Montes Doggett Bowl Everything this designer makes, I want.
  • Last Christmas I purchased this vase as a gift to self. It was the first Christmas without my mom and the quirkiness of it reminded me of her. Chippendale sits on my entry table usually filled with flowers or eucalyptus trailing out. Every time I see it, I think of my mom.
  • Breasts are all over my house, from the walls, to the counters, to the table. IYKYK. Nightstand Boob Plate is the perfect jewelry catch all- in fact, it’s the tits!
  • Where the Wild Things Are, dinner party version? C’mon, gimme a reason to pull the trigger on these. But, a really, good one.

Wow! This was fun and more cathartic than I imagined. Was that ten or ten thousand? Wait, Mimi, am I about to be a blogger? Stay tuned! Xx

Leave a comment